Skip to content

12 Angry Jurors


Fun Summer Fund-raiser for Theatre West! 

One Night Only!
SAT JULY 20 at 8PM
Buy Tickets On Line

Twelve local attorneys will be cast as the jurors in this special benefit reading of Twelve Angry Men. 

Helen Braginsky ● Pat Cox ● Ben Davidson ● Craig Emanuel ● Leesa Freed ● Eric Graffeo ● Susanna Griffith ● Steve Groode ● Kara Jassy ● Mark Jefferis ● Gordon Letter ●Jay Rubin

Trace Oakley


Written by Reginald Rose and directed for the screen in 1957 by Sidney Lumet, this courtroom drama tells the story of a jury of 12 jurors as they deliberate the conviction or acquittal of a defendant on the basis of reasonable doubt, forcing the jurors to question their own morals and values. The defendant is an inner city teenager who is accused of stabbing and killing his father. There are only two witnesses, both neighbors. If found guilty, he will be sentenced to death.

Twelve Angry Men explores the challenges of consensus building and what surfaces during the process among a group of individuals whose range of personalities adds to the intensity and conflict. It also explores the power one person has to elicit change. The play forces the characters and the audience to evaluate their own self image and values through observing the personality, experiences, and actions of the jurors.

There will be a light dinner reception after the reading.